Me Time

These days I am in some kind o weird holiday 😀 I don’t have any classes but I’m having a part-time job of teaching, I also try to improve my blog and I’m trying to get in touch with my professors to work with them and gain experience; and somewhere in this mess, I’m supposed to enjoy my last days of holiday until the classes begin. How? well, I call it the “me time”. This is a very important part of my day. It helps me relax today and have a nice sleep at night, it also boosts your energy for the next day. You cannot believe how different you will be the next morning. You will feel optimistic, happy, energetic and full of hope.

If you have stressful days and you have to get a lot done everyday, just follow this ritual every night.

When I come to my dorm room from a long day, I kick my shoes off, maybe take a long and relaxing bath with some candles and relaxing music

love-romantic-bath-candlelight

even a simple shower will do. Once I feel clean and fresh, I put on my most comfortable clothes, I try to wear something warm and comfortable; do not wear tights or T-shirts; go for something more comfortable like over sized shorts and sweaters and a pair of cozy socks. I prefer to put my hair down because when my hair is up, I feel like my head is under pressure. My favorite part is making some herbal tea…

water-flowers-drink-potit helps me calm down and relax. I love coffee, but it’s usually no help for relaxing. There are so many different tea flavors; I’m sure you can find a flavor that you like. My personal favorite is lemon flavored green tea. Oh my god! it’s just all-in-one for me. It is soft, fresh, tastes and smells good and so relaxing.

Here’s a tip,

just let go of anything that happened that day. Don’t think about anything except this moment and that how grateful you are for it. just do whatever that makes you relax. listen to music, watch your favorite show again and again. whatever makes you happy. If you have a relaxing place outside, grab a book and go out. just like I did…

Jpeg

Leave a Reply

